Kathy Krasniewicz Memorial Scholarship Winners

Perrot Library Announces First Recipients of the Annual Kathy Krasniewicz Memorial Scholarships

The Perrot Memorial Library Board of Directors is pleased to announce the winners of the first Kathy Krasniewicz Memorial Scholarships, given in memory of Perrot’s beloved Children’s Services Librarian. The annual awards, which include a cash prize of $2500 each, recognize two high school seniors who have actively participated as either a member of the Young Critics Club or as a Library Employee. Jane Wynne, a senior at Trinity Catholic High School, received the award for the Young Critics Club category. She will attend Fordham University in the fall. Greenwich High School Senior Diana Pelliccia received the Library Employee award and will attend Bucknell University. Library Director Kevin McCarthy said, “These scholarships commend the achievements of these accomplished students who have contributed much to our library community and also honor Kathy and all she gave to Perrot.”

Jane Wynne
Scholarship Recipient Jane Wynne

Diana Pelliccia
Scholarship Recipient Diana Pelliccia

Leave a Comment

My Library Account

Forgot your PIN?

Search the Catalog

Search the Site